Monday, February 15, 2010

Current Affairs Refreshers Dec.2009

1) The CNN IBN Indian of the year is “A.R.Rahman”.
2) The Winner of the Kingfisher 57the national Squash Championship are “Saurav Ghoshal and Joshan Chinappa”.
3) The Lal BahadurShastri award has been conferred on “Sunil Bharti Mittal”.
4) India recently test-fired “Dhanush Missile”.
5) The Indian industrialist who recently received ‘orderof merit of italian republic is “Ratan Tata”.
6) The Writer who has won Sahitya Acedmy award in Hindi is “Kailash Vajpeyi”.
7) The Champions in the Jaypee cup syed Modi International grand prix Badmintation Tournment are “Chetan Anand and Sania Nehwal”.
8) India’s first Commercial 2 Mega Watt Solar Power pant was inaugrated in “Awan Village”
9) The Asian Tour Rookie of the Year is “C.Muniayappa”.
10) Vasudha award has been bagged by “Underground inferno and melt down in Tibet”
11) The Sahitya Akademi’s Bhasha Sammam for 2008 has been given to “Vishwanath Khaire and Surrendra Nath Satpathy”.
12) The Indian State which recentlt got aid birth Rs 2254 crore from world bank is “Rajasthan”.
13) The nation party of india which celebrated recently its 125th foundation days “Indian National Congress”.
14) The Japanese PM Who recently visited india is “Yukio Hatoyama”.
15) The top test Cricket team of the World is “India”.
16) India recently sealed civil Nulear Deal with “Russia”.

1. The nepal cabinate recently held its meeting at “The Averest”.
2. Recently Pakistan Supreme Court annulled “The National Reconciliation ordinance”.
3. The world’s fastest rail link is “The Wuhan Guangzhou Railway Link”
4. The hockey world player for 2009 is “Jamie dwyer”.
5. The Champions Trophy (Hockey) was recently won by Australia.
6. The Indian American who has recently been maid the head of the United state Agency for International Development (USAID) is “Rajiv Shah”.
7. The FIFA Player and European Footballer of the Year 2009 is “Lionel Messi”.
8. The Winner of the super Series Masters final of badmintation is “Lee chong wei”.
9. The Tennis Player who have been named International Tennis Federation ITF Champions are “Roger Federer and Serena Williams”.


Post a Comment

Comment Box is made DO FOLLOW for Google spiders..So comment on..

Blogger Tips And Tricks

eXTReMe Tracker
Bank Exam Preparation Copyright © 2009 Blogger Template Designed by Bie Blogger Template